Rubèn Peris, re-elected as AIOCC vice president

November 19 th 2021 - 17:08

The general director of the Volta Ciclista a Catalunya, Rubèn Peris, has been re-elected today in Paris as vice president of the AIOCC (Association Internationale des Organisateurs de Courses Cyclistes), which groups the main organizers of cycling races in the world, in the vote held at the general assembly of the organization.

In the votes of the general assembly, the general director of the Tour de France, Christian Prudhomme, has once again been elected president of the AIOCC. In this way, the Volta is once again represented with a vice presidency in the highest body that groups the organizers.

"It is an honour to continue to be part of the steering committee of the AIOCC, where we carry out a very important task for the development of cycling, and especially to defend the interests of the organisers of cycling races. Recently we have had to overcome the great obstacle of the pandemic, which has meant many cancellations and an increase in economic costs for the organisers. We continue to confront the challenges of the future together for a better cycling", said Rubèn Peris.

Founded in 1956, the AIOCC, which today has 139 members organizers over the world, is one of the main representative organization in cycling, and its objectives include promoting the development of cycling, preserving its heritage, and unifying and defending the interests of races organizers.

The new Board Direction of AIOCC (source: AIOCC)

President : Christian PRUDHOMME (FRA) -  Tour de France Vicepresident Delegat : Rubèn PERIS (ESP) -  Volta Catalunya Vicepresident : Wim VANHERREWEHGE (BEL) - Tour des Flandres Secretari General : Luc GHEYSENS (BEL) - Gent-Welvelgem Secretare Adjunt : Sonia MARTINEZ BARRIO (ESP) - Tour de Burgos Femmes Tresorer : Ed BUCHETTE (LUX) -  Tour du Luxembourg Tresorer adjunt : Yannick TALABARDON (FRA) - Flèche Wallonne Femmes  Membres : Thierry GOUVENOU (FRA) - Paris Roubaix  ; Mauro VEGNI (ITA) -  Giro d’Italia ; Javier GUILLEN (ESP) - Vuelta a España ; Renzo OLDANI (ITA) - Tre Valli Varese ; Sébastien ARSENAULT (CAN) - Grands Prix Cyclistes Québec et Montréal

Més informació a

The new Board Direction of AIOCC (up) and all the members of the Assembly (down). Photography: AIOCC (YP Médias)

© 585505

Follow us

Get exclusive information about Volta Catalunya